default avatar
Welcome to the site! Login or Signup below.
Logout|My Dashboard

Police Department honors members

Font Size:
Default font size
Larger font size

Posted: Wednesday, October 27, 2010 4:00 pm

The Glendale Police Department hosted its Annual Police Awards Ceremony Oct. 14 at Glendale Council Chambers. The event honored officer and civilian employees who had been involved in situations which were recognized through awards such as: Medal of Valor, Purple Heart, Life Saving, Exceptional Merit, Officer of the year and more. Also recognized was the Business and Citizen of the Year. Cory McCloskey from Fox 10 served as the Master of Ceremonies for this Banquet.

Recipients of the Medal of Valor Award included: Sgt. April Arredondo, Officer Tracey Breeden, Lt. Larry Castrovinci, Officer Phillip Johnson, Officer Patsy Rauscher and Officer Brandon Schoch

Recipient of the Purple Heart Award was: Officer Jaime Nowatzki.

Recipients of the Lifesaving Award were: Officer Christopher Balmaceda and Officer Nicholas Stepp

Recipient of the Chief's Award for Excellence was: Officer Brian Gallagher, Dan Kallberg and Officer Nicholas Magley.

Recipient of the Officer of the Year Award was: Officer Adam Ponton

Recipient of the Investigator of the Year Award was: Detective Lori Hauserman

Civilian of the Year was awarded to: Anne Sullivan

Volunteer of the Year was awarded to: Dan Kallberg

Recipients of the Exceptional Merit Award were: Officer Eric Brown, Officer Shawn Dirks, Sgt. Kim Dominguez, Sgt. Joseph Flosman, Officer Rob Hawkins, Officer Suvad Huseinovic, Officer Jack Landon, Sgt. Mark Lankford, Officer Nicholas Magley, Officer Jacob Martinson, Sgt. Mark Malinski, Jonathan Andrew McKinley, Irene Quesada, Explorer Jamie Scharrer, Officer Tiffany Smith, and Det. Maria Wittevrongel

Citizen of the Year was awarded to: Haider Bakhir Al-Kazaly

Business of the Year was awarded to: Glendale Powder Coating

Meritorious Unit Citation Awards recipients were: Foothills Investigation Team, Cmdr. (Former Lt.) Rick St. John, Lt. Rich Levander, Det. Jeff Daukas, Det. Tim Conner, Officer Michael Myrmel, Officer Jamison Hubbuch, Officer John Roth

The Glendale Police Department Honor Guard included: Lt. Johnny Arevalo, Sgt. Laura Trammel, Sgt. Jason Zimmerman, Sgt. Anthony Brown, Sgt. Brian Shoop, Officer Andrew Anifer, Officer Paul Campbell, Officer Robert Dumlao, Officer Patsy Rauscher, Det. Brian Piech, Officer Robert Smith, Det. Ryan Winfield, Officer Michael Griffith, Officer Cody Henderson, Officer Lacey Tolbert, Officer Michael Myrmel, Officer Douglas Hunt and Officer Patrick Giambanco

  • Discuss

Welcome to the discussion.