Happy smiling business team in office

At its Oct. 22 meeting, Glendale City Council appointed 15 residents to seven boards.

The appointments:

Board of Adjustment

• Brian Britton (Cactus District),

term ending Jan. 31. 

Citizen Bond Election Committee 

(all terms end Sept. 30, 2020)

• John Crow (Mayoral).

• Lisa Baker (Barrel District).

• Gary Hirsch (Cactus District).

• Jon Froke (Cholla District).

• John Geurs (Ocotillo District).

• Michael Boule (Sahuaro District).

• Michael Socaciu (Yucca District).

City Code Review

Council Committee

• Jonathan Liebman (Cholla District), term ending Feb. 29.

Community Development

Advisory Committee

• Kirstin Flores (Yucca District),

term ending June 30.

Human Relations Commission

• Alan Dayer (Mayoral), term ending Jan. 31.

• Sandra Truelove as Chair for term ending Jan. 31.

Industrial Development Authority

• Alan Berta (Mayoral), term ending Jan. 31, 2025.

• Lisa Maestas (Mayoral), term ending Jan. 31, 2025.

Library Advisory Board

• Eva Ndavu (Mayoral), term ending Jan. 31, 2021.

There are several board openings that are vacant:

• Board of Adjustment (Ocotillo)

• Citizens Utility Advisory Commission(Ocotillo)

• Community Development Advisory Committee

• Parks & Recreation Advisory Commission

For additional information, meeting locations and how you can become involved, please call the city clerk’s office 623-930-2252.