Hockey will return to Glendale soon.

After the NHL gave the all-clear to start dropping pucks in January, the Arizona Coyotes announced their schedule for the 2020-21 season. 

The Coyotes will open their 25th year in the Valley of the Sun on Thursday, Jan. 14, at Gila River Arena against Brent Burns, Logan Couture and the San Jose Sharks. 

The Coyotes will play a total of 56 regular season games (28 home and 28 away).

The Coyotes will host many of the NHL’s biggest stars and toughest teams at the Glendale rink in the coming months, including Brent Burns, Logan Couture and the San Jose Sharks (Jan. 14, Jan. 16, March 26 and March 27); Mark Stone, Alex Pietrangelo and the Vegas Golden Knights (Jan. 22, Jan. 24, April 30 and May 1); Ryan Getzlaf and the Anaheim Ducks (Jan. 26, Jan. 28, Feb. 22 and Feb. 24); Ryan O’Reilly, Jordan Binnington and the St. Louis Blues (Feb. 13, Feb. 15, April 15 and April 17); Anze Kopitar, Drew Doughty and the Los Angeles Kings (Feb. 18, Feb. 20, May 3 and May 5); Nathan MacKinnon and the Colorado Avalanche (Feb. 25, Feb. 27, March 22 and March 23); and Matt Dumba and the Minnesota Wild (March 5, March 6, April 19 and April 21). 

The NHL announced that for the 2020-21 season, the league will be re-aligned into four divisions: North, West, Central and East. 

The Coyotes will compete in the West division against Anaheim, Colorado, Los Angeles, Minnesota, San Jose, St. Louis and Vegas. Each team in the West division will play every other team in the division eight times. 

The top four teams in each division will qualify for the Stanley Cup Playoffs, with interdivisional play in the first two rounds. 

Arizona’s season-long homestand will be 10 games against St. Louis, Los Angeles, Anaheim, Colorado and Minnesota from Feb. 13 to March 6. 

The Coyotes’ longest road trip will be eight games with stops in St. Louis, Anaheim, Los Angeles and Vegas from March 29 to April 11.